Welcome About us Events Team Contact Legal Notice                                                                                                          Deutsch English
 
Berlin Energy Consultants GbRmbH
TEAM

 

1. Managing Director: Lutz Mez, Privatdozent, Dr. rer. pol., born 1944, works since 1984 at Otto-Suhr-Institut at Freie Universität Berlin and is managing director of the Environmental Policy Research Centre. He is skilled industrial clerk and worked, after his studies in political science, at several research institutes outside university. Between 1980 and 1982 he was director of the Institut für Zukunftsforschung Berlin. 1993-1994 he was guest professor at Roskilde University, Denmark, Department of Environment, Technology and Social Studies. Since 1978 Dr. Mez works as consultant of energy and environmental policy for various federal and federal state ministries and has for example represented the Federal Republic of Germany in bilateral working groups on environment and energy. His main research topics are climate protection and electricity politics. He is member of the Editorial Board of Journal of Transdisciplinary Environmental Studies and of European Environment. The Journal of European Environmental Policy. In 1993 he received the Medal Pamiatkowy of Gdansk Politechnics and was decorated with the Federal Cross of Merit of the Federal Republic of Germany in 2016.

 

Senior Consultant: Hajo Funke, Univ. Prof. Dr. phil., born 1944, held 1993-2010 the chair of politics and culture at Otto-Suhr-Institut at Freie Universität Berlin. 1989-1992 he was DAAD professor at University of California (UC) Berkeley of German Area Studies. Research visits in Linz, Copenhagen, Cambridge (Harvard) and Haifa. His main research topics are the relation between authoritarianism and democracy as well as the economical and political development of states in the Greater-Middle-East.

 

Senior Consultant: Hans-Joachim Ziesing, Dr. rer. pol., born 1943, worked from 1969 till end of 2006 at Deutsche Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung (DIW Berlin) and und was head of the division "Energy, Traffic, Environment" from 1982 to 2004. From 2004 till end of 2006 he worked there as Senior Executive. Since 1994 he is managing director of Arbeitsgemeinschaft Energiebilanzen, in which energy trade associations are interacting, with the goal to draw up energy balances for the Federal Republic of Germany. His main research topics are analysis and valuation of energy and environment political strategies, scenarios for climate protection, instruments for implementation of environment-friendly, sustainable development, economic valuation of energy system, methodical problems of energy statistic. Dr. Hans-Joachim Ziesing was member of the Enquete-Kommission of 14. Deutscher Bundestag "Sustainable energy supply under conditions of globalization and liberalization". He was member and longstanding chairman of Berliner Energiebeirat as well as several other advisory boards, accompanies since many years the energy and environmental policy with his academic advice. In 2005 he was decorated with the Federal Cross of Merit of the Federal Republic of Germany.



 

Berlin Energy Consultants GbRmbH
Your Partner for
Projectrealization in the Energy Sector

Willkommen Wir Über uns Events Team Kontakt Impressum                                                                                          Deutsch English
 
Berlin Energy Consultants GbRmbH
TEAM

1. Geschäftsführer: Lutz Mez, Privatdozent, Dr. rer. pol., geboren 1944, arbeitet seit 1984 am Otto-Suhr-Institut der Freien Universität Berlin und ist Geschäftsführer der Forschungsstelle für Umweltpolitik. Er ist gelernter Industriekaufmann und war nach dem Studium der Politikwissenschaft in verschiedenen außeruniversitären Forschungsinstituten tätig. 1980-1982 war er Direktor und Geschäftsführer des Instituts für Zukunftsforschung Berlin. 1993-1994 war er Gastprofessor am Roskilde Universitetscenter, Dänemark, Department of Environment, Technology and Social Studies. Dr. Mez ist seit 1978 für verschiedene Bundes- und Länderministerien als Berater in der Energie- und Umweltpolitik tätig und hat u.a. die Bundesrepublik Deutschland in bilateralen Arbeitsgruppen zu Umwelt & Energie vertreten. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte sind Klimaschutz- und Elektrizitätspolitik (u.b.B. der Atom-, Gas- und Erneuerbare Energien-Politik). Er ist Mitglied im Editorial Board von Journal of Transdisciplinary Environmental Studies sowie von European Environment. The Journal of European Environmental Policy. Er ist Inhaber der Medal Pamiatkowy der Politechnika Gdanska und seit 2016 Träger des Verdienstkreuzes am Bande des Verdienstordens der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.

 

Senior Consultant: Hajo Funke, Univ. Prof. a.D., Dr. phil., geboren 1944, war von 1993- 2010 Professor für Politik und Kultur am Otto-Suhr-Institut der Freien Universität Berlin. 1989-1992 war er DAAD Professor an der University of California (UC) Berkeley für German Area Studies. Forschungsaufenthalte in Linz, Kopenhagen, Cambridge (Harvard) und Haifa. Sein Hauptforschungsinteresse gilt dem Verhältnis von Autoritarismus und Demokratie sowie dessen ökonomische, soziale und kulturelle Ursachen, zum anderen der politischen, ökonomischen und kulturellen Entwicklung in Staaten des Greater-Middle-East.

 

Senior Consultant: Hans-Joachim Ziesing, Dr. rer. pol., geboren 1943, arbeitete von 1969 bis Ende 2006 am Deutschen Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung (DIW Berlin) und leitete dort von 1982 bis 2004 die Abteilung "Energie, Verkehr, Umwelt"; von 2004 bis Ende 2006 war er dort als Senior Executive tätig. Seit 1994 ist er Geschäftsführer der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Energiebilanzen, in der Energiewirtschaftsverbände und Forschungsinstitute zusammenwirken, mit dem Ziel Energiebilanzen für Deutschland zu erstellen. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte sind Analyse und Bewertung energie- und umweltpolitischer Strategien, Szenarien für den Klimaschutz, Instrumente zur Umsetzung umweltverträglicher, nachhaltiger Entwicklungen, ökonomische Bewertung von Energiesystemen, methodische Probleme der Energiestatistik. Dr. Ziesing war Mitglied der Enquete-Kommission des 14. Deutschen Bundestages "Nachhaltige Energieversorgung unter den Bedingungen der Globalisierung und der Liberalisierung". Er war Mitglied und langjähriger Vorsitzender des Berliner Energiebeirates sowie zahlreicher anderer Beratungsgremien und begleitet seit vielen Jahren die Energie- und Umweltpolitik mit seinem wissenschaftlichen Rat. Er ist seit 2005 Träger des Verdienstkreuzes am Bande des Verdienstordens der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.




Berlin Energy Consultants GbRmbH
Ihr Partner für
Projektrealisationen im Energiebereich